Welcome to my blog/Top 10 Album Covers

After months of farting around and trying to set up this blog, I think I have a handle on this now. This blog will show my paintings, artwork and t-shirt designs. I will also be giving my own bloody opinions on whatever I feel like through lists and that kind of thing. For example, here are some of my favourite album covers…

0898-beautiful-south-4ff8b7766ac62

0898 – Beautiful South – Great artwork, like most of their album covers…but I decided to pick just one.

alex_harvey

The Impossible Dream – The Sensational Alex Harvey Band – Love the comic book style on this one.

bowieDD

Diamond Dogs – David Bowie – Always liked the surrealism of this one.

darknessontheedgeoftown_alb

Darkness on the Edge of Town – Bruce Springsteen – Classic old-style cover.

download

Axe Victim – Be-Bop Deluxe – Wasn’t a big fan of this band when they first came out, but always loved the cover.

dustrhinos

Got Guinness? – Dust Rhinos – A favourite local Winnipeg band, featuring Dez, the Toad in the Hole’s old bartender.

hands-up

Hands Up – Two Dollar Pistols – Looove the way Tift Merritt fills out that sweater.

Roxy_Music-Stranded

Stranded – Roxy Music – Had this album when I was a teenager. Every boy’s fantasy….

biffy

Puzzle – Biffy Clyro – I can’t say why I like this one, but I do.

alice_cooper

School’s Out – Alice Cooper – Liked how this one opened up like a real school desk. It even had panties inside!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

